h1

In The Shop With Felix Alcala

June 27, 2010

I had a chance to hang out with my Uncle Felix today for a few hours at his home in Bastrop.  Felix is a movie director in Los Angeles, Ca.  You name it he has worked on it.   When it comes to photography who better to ask for advice.  Felix doesn’t like to sugar coat it so when you ask for advice be ready for the answer.  Sometimes when I need a little kick in the butt or I feel like I am being lazy I give him a call or go see him.  By the time I get done talking to him I feel energized artistically and  motivated.  Felix hasn’t gotten to were he is by watching his step and worrying about what the heck other people think.  He has wanted to work in film since he could remember and he didn’t let anything stand in his way.

Leave a Reply

