h1

Crysta Bell

May 31, 2010

Older photo I shot a few months ago.  Sorry, I am behind in posting photos.  I shot this at the Continental Club Gallery in Austin.  She plays with a band on Monday nights up in the Gallery.  Its cool because its a small setting, cool vibe.  Its a darker lit place so shooting there is tuff but you can still get some good shots.  A lot times I have to shoot wide open and a ISO of around 1600 but I don’t mind.  The photos come out grainy and contrasty…which I like.  The band moves in and out of shadows.  Crysta is a great singer and she has a great stage presence.  She reminds me of a jazz singer from the 40’s.

Leave a Reply

