h1

Vintage

November 6, 2009

blue1blue2

Besides my love for photography I also love design.  One of my hobbies is finding vintage furniture around town.  I have my certain places that I go to but I also get lucky sometimes and find an unwanted chair or table on the side of the road or other random places.   If I could have a big warehouse I would fill it with chairs and vintage stuff.  They don’t make things like they used to.   I saw this chair and I liked the color and over all design of it.  I decided to take it home and study it for a little bit. The seat cushion needs to be redone.  Some chairs I don’t keep or are too damaged to fix but I always a least take a few photos of it for inspiration.   This one I will have my girlfriend take a look at and maybe she can give it a new life.

Leave a Reply

